CrunchTV

iPhone 3GS (Mid 2010) Full Review

In Uncategorized on September 22, 2010 at 11:48 pm

The iPhone 3GS was re-released in June of 2010 along side the iPhone 4. The were both announced at Apple Inc’s World Wide Developer Conference held every June. Now when I walked into my local Apple Store I knew I would be purchasing the iPhone 3GS, why you may ask. I thought that the iPhone 4 would be a little too much as too what I am looking for really all I use my iPhone for is running simple apps Ffacebook, Twitter, and the occasional MySpace) and text. I do not have many family members with iPhones let alone the iPhone 4 so I knew I would be paying for capabilites that would be of no logical use to me. Now to get started with this review. First up is call quality. I am not going to lie when I say I have not been completely impressed with the call quality over At&t’s network. I have dropped several phone calls, and have on some occasions been asked “Why did’nt you pick up the phone” and I was forced to say that it never rang. Now as to AT&T’s capped data plans, I have had no issues so do not let that affect your purchasing of the iPhone. As for the iPhone’s keyboard I can honestly say that I have never seen any better on a smartphone (well for a touch screen smartphone atleast).  I have found myself typing insanely fast and accurately, which brings me to the point the iPhone has an amazing autocorrect that will autocorrect as you type. The web speeds on the iPhone are incredibly fast whether on AT&T’s network or connected to your own work/personal wireless network.

Leave a Reply

